Which councils are covered? Climate change scorecards for local body elections 2019

We are working with a number of regions to make sure the questionnaire is being run by one central point per region. Find out if your region is already covered.

Councils covered as of 13 September:

  • Auckland Council
  • Christchurch City Council
  • Dunedin City Council
  • Environment Canterbury
  • Environment Southland*
  • Gore District Council*
  • Greater Wellington Regional Council
  • Hamilton City Council
  • Hutt City Council*
  • Horizons Regional Council*
  • Invercargill City Council*
  • Kaipara District Council*
  • Kāpiti Coast District Council*
  • Nelson City Council*
  • Northland Regional Council*
  • Palmerston North City Council*
  • Porirua City Council*
  • Southland District Council*
  • Tasman District Council*
  • Taupō District Council*
  • Tauranga City Council
  • Upper Hutt City Council*
  • Waikato Regional Council*
  • Wellington City Council
  • West Coast Regional Council*
  • Whangarei District Council*

And mayoral races in

Horowhenua District Council*
Manawatu District Council*
Rangitikei District Council*
Ruapehu District Council*
Tararua District Council*

* Regions coordinated by Common Climate Network, working with Millions of Mothers, Low Carbon Kāpiti, and All Saints Parish Green Taskforce.


Author: Catherine Jeffcoat

Wellington-based communications manager.

4 thoughts on “Which councils are covered? Climate change scorecards for local body elections 2019”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: